top of page
  • Writer's pictureDoug

Couple of quick notes


Hey Monday Knights!


Just letting you know that I have made some edits to the artifact postings here on the site. I haven't changed any powers or anything, but I have gone through and tried to clarify anything that might be confusing. In my rush to convert and get these items in place some things got lost in translation. So hopefully everyone can understand them better now.


Besides that, I think it was a great session last week and you guys really made it enjoyable for me. That being said, I think I've come up with a fun way to reward players who contribute or roleplay such that it helps propel the story forward in fun and interesting ways. I used to give extra experience points, but that doesn't really work with the way I am handling 5th. So - I will have some surprises for these people, whoever they happen to be at the time, at the beginning of each session.


Also, you folks should have your characters in some sort of final state by now, so please send them along to me please. This is our test run adventure with 5th edition, so keep in mind that if, by the end of this adventure, you realize you have made a terrible mistake in the class choices you made, I am willing to discuss ways to correct that. The most important thing is fun and enjoying your characters as they were intended.


And lastly, I need everyone set up as members on the site here, so I can assign writer credentials to you so that you can create your own blog posts whenever you want. Please make sure you hit the "Follow" button for each other member of the group so that when they make a post you will get a notification.


Cheers,


Doug

15 views0 comments
bottom of page